Welcome!

Oh hi.

If you’ve made it here, it’s probably because you’re a friend of mine and I forced you to, or perhaps you found me through Tumblr or Flickr. However you found it, I’m glad you’re here. Here I will share with you the most delicious secret recipes in all of the world, ever. Okay, maybe that’s an exaggeration, but nonetheless I will try to keep any readers I may acquire satisfied.

I’ve been fumbling around with cooking for a few years now. I haven’t always been very interested in cooking. When I was younger, I was absolutely hopeless when it came to the kitchen. Like one of those people who repeatedly makes the mistake of adding a tablespoon instead of teaspoon of something, and felt proud if I fried an egg without burning it.

A few summers ago, however, I decided it was time to get serious about learning how to cook. I started out small, making simple things like guacamole (which I do still love to make, and will post my recipe for it soon). When I moved into my first apartment in fall 2010, complete with a full kitchen, I started experimenting with actual meals and cooking from recipes.
I must say I owe a fair amount of my interest in cooking to foodgawker , where I have found endless delicious recipes and inspiration; not to mention the wonderfully appealing photos depicting each recipe. I check this website almost everyday (sometimes more) and have learned a lot from cooking from it.

Anywho, I’ve found I really enjoy cooking and I think will continue to for a long time. Sometimes after a long day of school or work, I actually look forward to coming home and spending an hour or two cooking a meal. It’s an escape of sorts. Both of my parents are good cooks, so it looks like I was lucky enough to inherit some of their passion for food and creating new recipes. My dad loves to experiment in the kitchen and has been known to call myself or other family members just to excitedly describe the meal he’s cooking.

Along with my passion for cooking, I also love photography. I took a black and white film photography class in high school, and got a digital SLR camera for my birthday a few years ago. I got into the habit of taking photos of the food that I make, probably partially in hopes of getting published on foodgawker some day… I also began submitting recipes to my roommate’s blog promoting healthy lifestyles, and recently realized I had almost created enough recipes to put them on my own blog.

So here is my contribution to the cooking/recipe/food blog world out there. Who knows what will come of it, but it will at least be an interesting experience.

Yay!

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Robin Lovely says:

    Hi Hannah: I ;pve this!! I’ll send you receipes that I come across as I am on a mission to cook healthy but tasty!! Good job!!
    xoxo Robin

  2. kari says:

    Great job so far!! Mmmmmmm…. LOVE the art background choice!
    Kariarts

  3. Found you through foodgawker. your nutella cookies are on there now & I can’t wait to make them! keep posting recipes! You will now go under my “cooking” bookmark on my browser 🙂

    1. hp11260 says:

      I’m so glad to hear that! Let me know how they turn out!

Leave a Reply

